Tutorials

Map Tactic feature instructions and video tutorials.

  1. Place an icon on the canvas

    Icons may be placed and moved around the drawing canvas. Left Click on the Icons option, left click on an icon to be placed, drag icon into position.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  2. Upload your Clan's Logo

    The Briefing Session's clan logo (near the top right hand corner) may be personalized with your own logo. Add a 240px by 100px logo from within www.maptactic.com by clicking on your username (near the signout button) and uploading the PNG or JPG here. You must confirm the upload by typing your password. Files will be resized to conform to 240px by 100px boundaries.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  3. Delete an Object from the Canvas

    To remove a object from the canvas, left-click to select the object (selected object appear dimmed), press the DEL key or click on the Erase Selected button.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  4. Assign Who's Here Attendees to Icons

    Attendees may be temporarily assigned to Icons on the canvas. Left-Click to select an icon placed on the canvas, Control-Click on the name of the individual within the Who's Here list to assign. Mouse-over the icon to see who has been assigned to the object - a small popup will appear with the user's name. Icons assigned will appear in gold to the assignee but normally to everyone else.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  5. Authorize others to Draw

    More than one person may control a Briefing at a time. The Briefing owner may Left-Click on names in the Who's Here list to give the temporary ability to draw objects and manage the Briefing.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  6. Place Text onto the Canvas

    Place text onto the canvas by clicking on the Placeable Text button. Type the text to place into the control box, press the ENTER button to place on the canvas. Left-click drag the text to the desired location.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  7. Remove all Items from the Current Briefing Session

    Clear all items from the canvas by clicking on the Clear Canvas button. This option will only clear the canvas it will not delete saved Briefings.

    Watch the video tutorial.

  8. Save and Retrieve Briefings

    Briefing Sessions may be saved by clicking on the Save Briefing button.

    Watch the video tutorial.